Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi everyone! I know it’s been awhile, but I have some goodies to share with you. Last year I signed up for a VoxBox at influenster.com, did some reviews, did some quizzes, etc, and then I forgot about it. So I was pretty excited when I found out that I had qualified for one this month. Everything they sent me is complimentary for testing purposes, which I definitely plan on doing.

2014-02-24 15.31.00My box πŸ˜€

2014-02-24 15.23.07

What was in it.

First things first.

2014-02-24 15.25.22

Boots Botanics Shine Away Ionic Clay Mask $9.39

They sent me a full size of this. I’ve tried it once so far and i really like it. I’m going to give this product a full month before i do a review though.

2014-02-24 15.26.42

Frizz Ease 3-day Straight Flat Iron Spray $9.99 for 3.5 fl. oz.

They sent me a trial size of 1 fl. oz. I can not wait to try this, I’ve used the frizz ease serum for coarse hair in the past when I had my hair relaxed and it was awesome. Hopefully I’ll be able to try it soon!

2014-02-24 15.25.50

Kiss Looks So Natural Lashes $3.99

I’m a bit concerned about putting these on ,as I have never worn false lashes, but I have been watching plenty of youtube videos on how other people put them on and it doesn’t look too complicated. We’ll see, maybe I’ll film my attempt.

2014-02-24 15.24.18

Red Rose Simply Indulgent Teas $4.49 for carton of 20 bags

They sent me 3 Creme Caramels and 1 Lemon Chiffon. So far I’ve tried the Creme Caramel, which is almost as good as my favorite tea( that will be a later post), it smells and tastes wonderful. You really do feel like you are indulging. My advice is that you let it steep for the 5 minutes and then take the tea bag out as it does leave a slightly bitter after taste if it’s left in.

2014-02-24 15.26.15

Vaseline Men Spray Lotion $7.99 for 6.5 oz can

They sent me a full size can. Now obviously this is not for me, lol, they included this for my husband, so yeah. I have no idea if he’s going to try it or not. What i can tell you is that it has a nice masculine scent that’s subtle. Nothing flowery, which is nice.

They also sent me a 18.5 oz bag of Hershey’s kisses which retails at $5.29 and $3.28 for an 11 oz bag. I forgot to take a picture of it, but know that they will be made into peanut butter blossoms of deliciousness.

I can honestly say that i think this is pretty awesome, if you want to sign up to qualify for a future VoxBox, go to www.influenster.com. As always, thank you for reading my blog :D.

P.S. Sorry for some of the pictures being blurry. I’m using my hubby’s camera and i’m still getting used to it.

