Tags

, , , ,

image

I hope this comes out right since I’m doing it from my phone (oh technology, so amazing). Anyway this is what I made for dinner and I thought I would share with you, woohoo!

Ok so first I cut up a large yellow onion like so:

image

Put that in the skillet over medium heat with some butter.
then get some mushrooms like these:

image

Take off the stems, cut them up and put those in the skillet:

image

After that salt and pepper them in the skillet. Now get your sausage, this is what I used:

image

image

You can use whatever your favorite is. Cut it diagonally like this:

image

Add to the mushrooms and onions when they look like this:

image

Cook until sausage is heated through:

image

This part is optional, I cut up 2 1/2 carrots into matchsticks, like this:

image

The recipe for the carrots i got out of this amazing book:

image

Loved the blog and now I have the book. Anyhoo, I think sauerkraut would be delicious with this too. Ok so now your sausage is heated through and now build your sandwiches. You van use any condiments you want
, I just used the carrot “slaw” on mine.

image

Had salad on the side. These were very good considering I pretty much made it up on the fly. Sometimes my experiments don’t turn out very good, lol, so I’m glad this one did :). Let me know if you want an actual recipe, and I’ll try to make that happen. Thanks for reading!

